Posted in Recipes

Chewy Fudgy Super Brownies

IMG_2523
Chewy Fudgy Super Brownies

A couple weeks ago my best friend made these brownies and I fell in love! I mean these brownies are amazing! Immediately I asked my friend for the recipe and permission to share it on my blog. Unfortunately, I forgot to ask for instructions because I was distracted by a game of chess, but thankfully my improvisation worked. As the name suggests these brownies are super fudgy, super chewy, and have a perfect, crackly top! So here it is:

Chewy Fudgy Super Brownies

Ingredients:
3 eggs
2 1/2 cups granulated sugar
1 cup butter
3 oz. unsweetened chocolate
1/2 cup cocoa
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 cups flour

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.
  2. Line a square pan with baking paper so that paper is hanging over the edge.
  3. Fill a pot with water and set it to boil. Grab a metal or glass mixing bowl and place it on top. (Make sure the water doesn’t touch the bottom of the bowl.)
  4. Melt the butter in the bowl.
  5. Break up the chocolate and add it to the butter. Stir occasionally.
  6. When the chocolate has also melted, add the cocoa into the mixture and stir. Then turn the heat off and let it cool.
  7. In another bowl whisk together the eggs and sugar until they are a pale yellow color.
  8. When the chocolate has cooled enough (so as not to cook the eggs,) mix it into the eggs. Add in the salt.
  9. Next add in the flour combine well.
  10. Pour the batter in and bake for 37-45 minutes.

After you take the brownies out of the oven let them cool for 1.5-2 hours so they set. Lift them out of the pan with the paper wings, and cut up into squares. Buen Provecho!

