Posted in Recipes

Pancakes, Pancakes, Pancakes!

IMG_2695

Me and breakfast food go way back. If it were up to me all meals would consist of breakfast because all breakfast food is awesome. Waffles, oatmeal, cheesy scrambled eggs, Peanut Butter? (Although it’s my personal opinion that peanut butter can be eaten anywhere, anytime, with almost anything.)

However pancakes…I’m particularly fond of pancakes. Now I couldn’t eat them all the time because they’re too heavy. But when I do eat them, I enjoy them a lot. And I’ve finally found the perfect recipe that works every time. Here’s the link: Easy Basic Pancakes

I changed the recipe a bit by using half a cup of Greek yogurt and half a cup of milk instead of one whole cup of milk. This helps to thicken the consistency of the batter, which yields better pancakes. In the past I’ve also added blueberries and they made the pancakes even tastier. Now go treat yourself to some breakfast food!

 

One thought on “Pancakes, Pancakes, Pancakes!

Comments are closed.