Posted in Recipes

Boss Bagels!

IMG_2638
Cream Cheese and Strawberries! Yum!

Now, I’m not sure if bagels are specifically breakfast food. I think they qualify. We all know how I feel about breakfast food so bagels are really the best combination: Bread and Breakfast.

I’ve made dough before and even some bread, but I was nervous about trying bagels. Dough recipes that have multiple stages aren’t my cup of tea. What I do have fun with is kneading dough; it’s quite therapeutic. The recipe I used was really easy and so far I’ve made two batches. (The second was a double batch!): New York-Style Bagels

The comment section of the recipe has some useful tips so if you feel lost check it out. Also, I put toppings on my bagels (poppy seeds, sesame seeds, and an everything style) so naturally I needed an egg wash. For the egg wash, separate one egg and add some water to the egg white. Save the egg yolk for scrambled eggs on the side! Buen Provecho!

IMG_2625

