Posted in Book of the Month

Book of the Month

July 2016 – My Lady Jane

MyLadyJane
Written by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, & Jodi Meadows

The last two or three months we’ve read relatively serious and deep books. I figured as a tribute to summer vacation I should read something lighter and funnier. And so I present to you, My Lady Jane.

I came across this book in my June Goodreads newsletter and it immediately caught my interest. I’ve always admired queens and princesses remembered for their unique marks on history, (I mean I could talk about Eleanor of Aquitaine for hours) so I thought this would be right up my alley. The fact that the three main characters are written by separate authors sounds super cool. Also, hearing My Lady Jane compared to The Princess Bride excited me because it has been recommended to me countless times. (Plus the cover art of this book is really pretty!)  I can’t wait to read about the nine-day queen Lady Jane Grey!

