Posted in Life

New Year, New Books, New Posts

Finally posting…one year later…

After the holidays it took me forever to get back in sync with my school schedule, but now I’m back! Towards the end of 2016 I mostly posted book reviews, and pretty much ignored the recipe section of my blog, so hopefully I’ll be posting more of my favorite food recipes (and by food, we all know I mean dessert).

Another newish thing is that I have lately become obsessed with is 13th-16th and 19th century literature, which I suspect stemmed from my interest in opera, so expect to see reviews for classics and random medieval poetry. I’ll still be reading and reviewing YA novels that catch my eye, but only my absolute loves/hates. I’ll be posting my book list for 2017 shortly, so keep an eye out for that!

These sort of sound like New Year’s resolutions, but yeah, no. Last year I tried to keep to a blogging schedule, but I ended up posting less than I wanted to, so this year I’m going to try to post at least once a week, but beyond that it’s basically going to be whenever inspiration strikes!

New Year Facts:

Most Anticipated Publication of 2017- A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab
Longest Book I Hope to Read – War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy
Longest Series I Hope to Finish – The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
Writing Song* Right Now – Der Erlkonig by Franz Schubert and Goethe
Favorite Album – Hamilton

*Writing Song: the song that I listen to on repeat when I write. It used to be The Monster by Eminem ft. Rhianna

 

