Posted in Recipes

Lemon Blueberry Loaf

blueberrylemonloafI said I’d post more recipes this year, but as we can all see that hasn’t been happening. The truth of the matter is that school has been crazy this year and when I do get around to baking I forget to take pictures. I know, I know, lame excuse, but let me make it up to you with this delightful Lemon Blueberry Loaf Cake.

Last winter I had a penchant for everything molasses and spice. I still do. But considering that it’s summer and all the lovely summer fruits are coming out, I’ve decided to give molasses and spice a rest. Instead, I’m going to focus on peaches, berries, and cream.

That’s where this beautiful loaf comes in. It’s all zingy lemon flavor and a punch of blueberry. Furthermore it’s a perfect recipe. It’s nearly impossible for me to find a recipe which bakes exactly in the time the recipe-er (because who uses the word baker or chef anymore when you can invent your own word) says it will.

IMG_3877
Also, my blueberries didn’t sink. Woohoo!

As a tiny addition, I sprinkled some sugar on top of my loaf before I put it in the oven in order to develop a nice crust. It turned out gorgeously! Couldn’t stop eating it. You should make it. Now.

Find this perfect recipe HERE.

What’s your favorite berry? Share in the comments. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lemon Blueberry Loaf

Comments are closed.